La Bulle-environnement

Live Music / Installation

La Bulle-Environnement was originally a drawing done in 1965 by François Dallegret to illustrate the article “A Home Is Not a House” by the architecture critic Reyner Banham. It is, quite simply, an inflatable bubble. Under a transparent membrane, the relationship between inside and outside, house and home, self and others, is utterly transformed. In 2017, at the initiative of architect François Perrin, la Bulle-Environnement was first constructed for the Biennale Performa in New York. Completely rebuilt in France by the Centre National Chorégraphique d’Orléans in 2018, it will be installed at Les Subsistances to host a variety of musical performances and performance art, musical siestas and other participatory workshops.

Carte Blanche to ECHO

ECHO is an associative collective from Lyon bringing together young and talented composers, performers and musicologists who all share the same enthusiasm for the creation of new and innovative music. This performance combines pieces from the repertoire and original musical creations in an unexpected format.

Giacinto Scelsi, Ko-Lho
Nico Muhly, I Know Where Everything Is
John Teske, Six Graphic Scores (extraits)
Sofia Gubaïdulina, Musical Toys
The Mothers of Invention, Help I’m a Rock
Pauline Oliveros, Méditation sonore

Invisible Dances
Saturday 17 October, 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM
Lorena Dozio will explore the bodily states spectators, rather than performers, go through. Through earbuds, each spectator follows an audio program that guides them through various states and ambiances to create their own dance.

Playtronica workshop
Saturday October 17 from 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Playtronica studio gives a highly unusual performance—a concert of seasonal fruits and vegetables for the whole family to enjoy under the Skylight at Les SUBS.

 

Veggie Orchestra (workshop)
Saturday 17 October, 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
Playtronica studio will show you how anything and everything can become a musical instrument if you use your imagination and DIY skills! A fun, creative way to look more closely at what everyday objects might tell us if we asked the right questions.

 

Teach yourself to fly
6.30 p.m. to 7.15 p.m., free
The performance of Soundinitiative at the Hangar will be preceded by the Teach yourself to fly Listening Experiences where the listener is led to experience their own creative capacity in listening to their environment and to others.

La Bulle-Environnement by François Dallegret with François Perrin and Dimitri Chamblas
Project management: François Perrin, architect, in collaboration with the technical direction of the Center Chorégraphique National d’Orléans
Production and project management: Center Chorégraphique National d´Orléans
Copyright © 1965-2018 François Dallegret

With the support of the Ministry of Culture and Communication – D.G.C.A. – D.R.A.C of Center-Val de Loire, the Center-Val de Loire Region, the City of Orléans and the kind contribution of Performa – New York.

Modeling and construction Luc Boissinot, Julien Fleureau, Entreprise Ze Com, CAIRN – inflatable

La Bulle-environnement

Musique Live / Installation

La Bulle-Environnement naît en 1965 sous la forme d’un dessin de François Dallegret destiné à compléter l’article “A Home Is Not a House” du critique d’architecture Reyner Banham. C’est, tout simplement une bulle gonflable : sous une membrane transparente, la relation entre l’intérieur et l’extérieur, la maison et le monde, soi et les autres est complètement métamorphosée. C’est en 2017 que, à l’initiative de l’architecte François Perrin, la Bulle-Environnement voit le jour pour la première fois lors de la Biennale Performa à New York. Intégralement reconstruite en France par le Centre National Chorégraphique d’Orléans en 2018, elle sera installée aux Subsistances pour accueillir des formes musicales et performances, siestes musicales et autres ateliers participatifs.

Invisible Dances
Samedi 17 octobre de 11h à 13h30

Lorena Dozio se propose d’explorer les états corporels traversés non par les performeurs, mais par les spectateurs. À travers des oreillettes, le spectateur suit un audio-guide qui l’amène à s’immerger dans différents état et ambiances afin de faire émerger sa danse.

Veggie Orchestra (atelier)
Samedi 17 octobre de 15h30-17h30

Le studio Playtronica vous montrera à quel point tout peut devenir instrument de musique en décuplant votre créativité et votre esprit DIY ! Une manière ludique et créative de prêter attention à ce que les objets du quotidien veulent nous dire si on leur pose les bonnes questions.

Veggie Orchestra (performance)
Samedi 17 octobre de 17h30-18h

Le studio Playtronica vous propose une performance live pour le moins inattendue : un concert de fruits et légumes de saison à déguster en famille sous la Verrière des SUBS.

La Bulle-Environnement de François Dallegret avec François Perrin et Dimitri Chamblas
Maîtrise d’œuvre : François Perrin, architecte, en collaboration avec la direction technique du Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans
Production et maîtrise d’ouvrage : Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans
Droit d’auteur © 1965-2018 François Dallegret

Avec le soutien du Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication — D.G.C.A. — D.R.A.C du Centre-Val de Loire, la Région Centre-Val de Loire, la Ville d’Orléans et l’aimable contribution de Performa – New York.

Modélisation et construction Luc Boissinot, Julien Fleureau, Entreprise Ze Com, CAIRN – gonflable