Les subsistances

Creative research laboratory - Lyon
Theater / Dance / Circus / Music

Les subsistances

Laboratoire international
de création artistique – Lyon

Archives - Saison 2015 - 2016
Pr Programming

Magnetix + Zëro + Petula Dark & Calavera VS Tous En Tong DJ Crew

Noise Rock Evening

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Concert / DJ set

concert-11-juin-subs

Presentation

Organizeb by AFX (the team of Riddim Collision festival)
and Les Subsistances

A party hosted by the best of the Night made in France. Magnetix, Looch Vibrato and Aggy Sonora will make sure you enjoy an intense, spectacular live performance. Then Zëro, a trio from Lyon, will take us into its psychedelic world of baleful noise. For a great finish: girls vs. boys! 100% girly, sharp, danceable electro-clash by Petula Dark & Calavera vs. Tous En Tong DJ Crew’s martial but groovy synth­punk for guys. You can’t help but dance till you drop!

Magnetix
Based in Bordeaux, this Duo (originally from Pau) has been defying the French and international laws of musical gravity for 15 years. After minimalist, impulsive beginnings using just drums and a wild guitar, they forced themselves to evolve into covering a range of sounds from 1950s furor and 60s/70s experimentation to post-punk 80s apocalypse. New colors were recently added to the spectrum with folk (Never know), baroque (cello on Nothing at all), and Hawaiian (steel guitar on Come over to me).
magnetix.fr
Page facebook

Zëro
Risen from the ashes of Deity Guns and Bästard, Zëro has been with us for 10 years already. Now a trio, the hellhound from Lyon led by Eric Aldea is keeping its touch while becoming more consistent. On their fifth album, San Francisco, tension is subdued in a mix of psychedelics, baleful noise, and even incursions into pop. An enjoyable form of freedom and fulfillment reminiscent of their last appearances as a trio at Virginie Despentes readings.
Page Facebook
Bandcamp

Petula Dark & Calavera vs. Tous En Tong DJ Crew
“The apocalypse is chic”. The end of the world is nigh. It’s time for the inevitable face off between 100% girly, sharp, danceable electro-clash by Petula Dark & Calavera and Tous En Tong DJ Crew’s martial but groovy synth­punk for guys. Come see if you measure up on the dance floor and we’ll count the victims when the night is over.

Partager

Tarifs

€ 10 presale (J-1 ) / 12 € on site

Dates & horaires

Sat 11 June 2016 / 20:30

Évènement Facebook

Details of schedules

Doors open at 8:30 p.m.
Concerts / DJ : 21h – 3h

In partnership with

logo-afx

Les subsistances

Laboratoire international
de création artistique - Lyon
Théâtre / Danse /
Cirque / Musique

Les subsistances

Laboratoire international
de création artistique – Lyon

Archives - Saison 2015 - 2016
Pr Programmation

Magnetix + Zëro + Petula Dark & Calavera VS Tous En Tong DJ Crew

Soirée Noise Rock

Samedi 11 juin 2016

Concert / DJ set

concert-11-juin-subs

Présentation

Organisé par AFX (l’équipe du festival Riddim Collision)
et Les Subsistances

Une soirée placée sous les auspices du meilleur du Soir made in France. Magnetix, Looch Vibrato et Aggy Sonora, assureront un live intense et spectaculaire. Ensuite Le trio lyonnais de Zëro nous embarquera dans son univers psychédélique, noise aux ambiances torves. Pour finir la soirée en beauté : girls VS boys ! Electro-clash 100% girly, dansant et pointu de Petula Dark & Calavera VS Tous En Tong DJ Crew, le synth­punk de bonhommes, martial mais groovy. Danser jusqu’à bout de souffle est inévitable !

Magnetix

Basé sur Bordeaux, cela fait 15 ans que ce Duo (originaire de Pau) défie les lois de la pesanteur musicale française et internationale. Sur des débuts minimalistes et impulsifs illustrés par une batterie/ guitare sauvage, ils se sont efforcés d’évoluer dans un éventail sonique allant de la fureur des 50’s, l’expérimentation des 60/70’s et l’apocalypse du post-punk 80. Un panorama récemment renforcé par de nouvelles couleurs, Folk (Never know), baroque (violoncelle sur Nothing at all) ou encore hawaienne (steel guitar sur Come over to me).
magnetix.fr
Page facebook

Zëro

Né sur les cendres des Deity Guns et de Bästard, voilà déjà 10 ans que Zëro existe. Désormais trio, le Cerbère lyonnais emmené par Eric Aldea garde sa patte tout en gagnant en cohérence. Leur cinquième album San Francisco est une tension contenue où s’entrecroisent psychédélisme, noise aux ambiances torves et même incursions pop. Une forme de liberté et d’épanouissement qui fait plaisir à entendre rappelant par ailleurs leurs dernières apparitions en trio lors des lectures de Virginie Despentes.
Page Facebook
Bandcamp

Petula Dark & Calavera VS Tous En Tong DJ Crew

“L’apocalypse c’est chic”. La fin du monde est proche. L’affrontement entre l’electro­clash 100% girly, dansant et pointu de Petula Dark & Calavera et le synth­punk de bonhommes, martial mais groovy du Tous En Tong DJ Crew est inévitable. Viens te mesurer à eux sur le dance­floor, on comptera les victimes en fin de soirée.

Partager

Tarifs

10 € en prévente (J-1) / 12 € sur place

Dates & horaires

sam 11 juin 2016 / 20:30

Évènement Facebook

Détails des horaires

Ouverture des portes : 20h30
Concerts/DJ : 21h-3h

En partenariat avec

logo-afx