Les subsistances

Creative research laboratory - Lyon
Theater / Dance / Circus / Music

Les subsistances

Laboratoire international
de création artistique – Lyon

Archives - Saison 2012 - 2013

Is Sexual Freedom A Political Cause?

Saturday, november 24th 2012 at 15h

Debate

1_visuel_mode_emploi

Presentation

Theme : sexual identities ?

In barely a century, sexuality has gone from the private sphere to the public domain. As religious morality has lost its hold, sexual freedom seems to have become a reality. But if there has indeed been a sexual revolution, must sexuality therefore be a political cause? Must it be the subject of organized collective action? Must it be a subject of legislation?

With Roselyne Bachelot (former minister of Solidarities and social cohesion), Ruwen Ogien (philosopher and research director at the CNRS), and Allio/Weber (directors and authors) Hosted by: Juliette Cerf (journalist, Télérama).

Guest

Roselyne Bachelot (France) holds a doctor of pharmacy degree and has been a municipal, departmental and regional representative. After entering the National Assembly in 1988, she has since been continuously reelected, and has also been minister of Ecology and Sustainable Development, minister of Health and Sports, then minister of Solidarities and Social Cohesion. Her career has been marked by a strong commitment to health, feminism and homosexual rights, among others. She is the author of À feu et à sang: Carnets secrets d’une présidentielle de tous les dangers [By Fire and Blood: The Secret Notebooks of a Highly Dangerous Presidential Election] (Flammarion, 2012) and Le Combat est une fête [Struggle is a Celebration] (Robert Laffont, 2006).

Ruwen Ogien (France), is a philosopher and research director at the CNRS. He is instituting a minimal ethic that precludes moral duties to oneself and remains neutral with regard to good. In L’Influence de l’odeur des croissants chauds…, [The Influence of the Smell of Warm Croissants…] he develops this approach through short, playful case studies.

Allio/Weber vs Weber/Allio: After working alone, Eléonore Weber and Patricia Allio became partners. Each is a director and author with training in philosophy. In 2008, they merged with Symptôme et proposition. Together they created Un inconvénient mineur sur l’échelle des valeurs [An Inconvenient Minor on the Scale of Values] in 2008/2009, Premier monde [First World] in 2011, Prim’holstein in 2012, and most recently, Night replay, a documentary film for Arte.

Nicolas Gouguin has since 2010 been the spokesperson of Inter-LGBT, the Lesbian, Gay, Bi and Trans interassociational organizer of the Paris Pride Parade. He also represents this collective before the National Human Rights Advisory Board (Commission consultative nationale des droits de l’Homme).

[/wptabcontent]

Partager

Tarifs

Free with reservation

Dates & horaires

Sat 24 November 2012 / 15:00

Dans le cadre de

logo_mode_emploi

Les subsistances

Laboratoire international
de création artistique - Lyon
Théâtre / Danse /
Cirque / Musique

Les subsistances

Laboratoire international
de création artistique – Lyon

Archives - Saison 2012 - 2013

La liberté sexuelle est-elle une cause politique ?

Samedi 24 novembre 2012 à 15h

Débat

1_visuel_mode_emploi

Présentation

Thématique : Les identités sexuelles

En à peine un siècle la sexualité est passée de la sphère intime au domaine publique. Avec le déclin de l’emprise de la morale religieuse, la liberté sexuelle semble s’ancrer dans les faits. Si la sexualité a bien eu sa révolution, doit-elle être pour pourtant une cause politique ? Doit-elle être l’objet d’une action collective organisée ? Doit-elle être l’objet de lois ?

Avec Roselyne Bachelot (ancien ministre des Solidarités et de la cohésion sociale), Ruwen Ogien (philosophe, directeur de recherche au CNRS), Allio / Weber (metteurs en scène, auteurs)
Animé par : Juliette Cerf (journaliste, Télérama)
Débat précédé du film d’Olivier Meyrou

Invités

Roselyne Bachelot (France) docteure en pharmacie, a été conseillère municipale, départementale et régionale. Entrée à l’Assemblée nationale en 1988 et constamment réélue depuis, elle a également été ministre de l’Ecologie et du Développement Durable, ministre de la Santé et des Sports puis ministre des Solidarités et de la Cohésion sociale. Son parcours est marqué par un engagement fort dans des domaines tels que la santé, le féminisme ou encore les droits des homosexuels. Elle est notamment l’auteure de À feu et à sang : Carnets secrets d’une présidentielle de tous les dangers (Flammarion, 2012) et Le Combat est une fête (Robert Laffont, 2006).

Ruwen Ogien (France), philosophe, est directeur de recherches au CNRS. Il met en place une éthique minimale qui exclut les devoirs moraux envers soi-même et reste neutre à l’égard du bien. Dans L’Influence de l’odeur des croissants chauds…*, il développe cette approche à travers des études de cas courtes et ludiques.
* L’Influence de l’odeur des croissants chauds sur la bonté humaine. Et autres questions de philosophie morale expérimentale (Grasset, 2011)

Allio/Weber vs Weber/Allio : Après un parcours individuel, Eléonore Weber et Patricia Allio se sont associées. Chacune metteur en scène et auteur, de formation philosophique l’une et l’autre. Elles ont fusionné en 2008 avec Symptôme et proposition. Ensemble, elles ont créé Un inconvénient mineur sur l’échelle des valeurs en 2008/2009, Premier monde en 2011, Prim’holstein en 2012 et dernièrement Night replay, film documentaire pour Arte.

Nicolas Gouguin est depuis 2010 le porte-parole de Inter-LGBT, l’interassociative Lesbienne, Gaie, Bi et Trans – organisatrice de la Marche des fiertés de Paris. Il représente également ce collectif à la Commission consultative nationale des droits de l’Homme.


Autour du débat

Partager

Tarifs

Gratuit sur réservation

Dates & horaires

sam 24 novembre 2012 / 15:00

Dans le cadre de